2013

Excursions

 

11 -14 April 2013

The Lizard

Wed 22 May 2013

Alfrick and Suckley hills

Wed 12 June 2013

Coach trip to Wren’s Nest

Wed 17 July 2013

Southstone Rock

Tue 6 Aug 2013

Champion quarries of the Malvern Hills

Wed 21 Aug 2012

Martley

Wed 11 Sept 2013

Carding Mill Valley, Shropshire

Wed 16 Oct 2013

Town walk, Worcester City Centre

 

Talks

 

Wed 9 Jan 2013

Prof. Bill Fitches on " Late Ordovician Glaciation”.

Wed 13 Feb 2013

Prof. Chris Macleod on “Sea floor spreading”.

Wed 13 Mar 2013

Richard Edwards on “Geological timescales”.

Wed 10 Apr 2013

Michael Rosenbaum on “Shropshire highlights “

Wed 8 May 2013

John Nicklin on “What’s going on in Martley”

Wed 9 Oct 2013

Sue Lamberton on “Iceland”

Wed 13 Nov

Nick Chidlaw on “The Geology of North West Scotland and the Grampions”

Wed 11 Dec

Graham Worton on “Plans for a Geopark at Dudley”.

 

Misc

 

New members walk – Alfrick and Suckley

20 Mar 2013

The geo walkers app

 

Mapping Group –

Dingle and Westminster quarries revisited

14 Aug 2013